November 12, 2015

Today is my one year anniversary of being in Uganda.
One year ago today, I arrived in Uganda.

No matter how many ways I phrase it, I cannot capture the weight of that statement in a sentence. Similarly, there is no way I can capture all of my feelings about it in one blog post. I can list the string of adjectives that float through my head when I think of my first year as a Peace Corps Volunteer but they mean nothing when they are untethered, without context.

Instead, I will simply say that I am happy.
Here’s to another year of the greatest heartbreak I’ve ever known and the greatest love story I’ve ever been a part of.

Leave a Reply

